Above The Cut – O.N. Stefan

Published March 28, 2016 by paulandpaulasbooks

Olga SiegalO.N. Stefan is the pen name of an Australian writer of murder and thriller mysteries. I had realized when spotlighting her interview at Paul and Paula’s Place  she did not have much in the way of personal information listed on her bio on Amazon or anywhere else, so I am happy she told me when asked, where she lives.

I have both her Mystery novels on my kindle and decided to start with her older story. If you are intimidated easily,  I recommend not reading after the lights are dimmed or you’re alone.  Stefan starts out with a calm and measured layer of mystery, much like Christie which led me to believe Ill have this solved before too long.  Shortly after that smugness settled in, Stefan shook my complaisance and took me on a fast paced run, one step ahead of a killer.  Her conclusion reminded me of Susan R. Sloan’s books. You’re sure you know, you think you know, but you better wait for that last sentence.  Pick up The Deadly Caress at your local Amazon link

deadly caress

Leave a Reply

